“WICKED”


As my best friend (and wicked gifter) claims, it is much nicer being gifted an experience than an object. And I agree with her 100%, especially after my recent theater experience at La Place des Arts.

(Photo from the official website of the musical)

I was gifted a pair of tickets to watch the currently touring musical Wicked: The Untold Story of the Witches of Oz, and since my last theater watching was in 2002 in London, I was really excited to go through the experience again. So, last Friday night, R. and I went to La Place des Arts where were lead to our seats on the balcony overlooking a huge audience and an intricately designed stage. I will not go into the details of the plot (you can read the synopsis here), but I can definitely and confidently say (and R. wholeheartedly agrees) that it is a must-see, a funny and witty play that engages you for the whole 2 and a half hours. I mention the stage design because I couldn’t take my eyes off of all the colors, lights and different backgrounds; it was captivating to have all that stimuli for my senses.

Here is a photo that I took with my phone before the start of the show (photos were forbidden during the show) so you can how overwhelming the view was from the mezzanine balcony.

2 thoughts on ““WICKED”

Leave a Reply

