Egg Salad Sandwich


Eggs are underrated. They’re always there in my fridge, politely lined one next to the other, and I rarely think of them hard boiled! They’re always either for cakes or for omelets or frittatas, rarely for sandwiches. So, today for lunch I put together an egg salad sandwich that was satisfying and flavorsome. I know that most people use toast, but I went for pita bread.

For one sandwich, you need:

– 2 hardboiled eggs
– 1 Tbsp finely chopped onion, I used red onion
– 1 Tbsp mayonnaise
– 1 tsp mustard, whichever kind you like
– Salt, curry powder and paprika, according to taste

Method

Mash the boiled eggs with the back of a fork in a deep plate. Once mashed, mix well with the rest of the ingredients and season according to your liking. Scoop the egg salad into the bread you’re using and eat while eggs are a little warm. Trust me, a salad mix not to be missed!

2 thoughts on “Egg Salad Sandwich

Leave a Reply

