Hot Chocolate Chip Vanilla Mocha


Tonight, I did one right thing and one wrong thing. The right thing was making this hot mocha drink. The wrong thing? Drinking it at 11 pm on a working night! What was I thinking?! I totally forgot about the espresso shot that I put in there, hard to believe I know, considering that I was the one who prepared this drink, but really I totally forgot about it.

Anyway, this is what you need to make one cup of Hot Vanilla Chocolate Chip Mocha:

– 1 cup milk (I use low fat)

– 1 Tbsp dark cocoa powder

– 1 Tbsp brown sugar

– 1 hot espresso shot

– A few drops of vanilla

– A few chocolate chips

Method:

– Heat the milk. Add the cocoa powder and sugar. Stir well until the milk is hot enough but not boiling. Add the drops of vanilla and espresso shot and turn off the heat. Pour into a mug and then drop the chocolate chips in. The chocolate chips will not float, but you will enjoy them melting in your mouth when your drink is nearing its end!

5 thoughts on “Hot Chocolate Chip Vanilla Mocha

Leave a Reply

