Happy 2011!


HAPPY NEW YEAR!

I remember when 2000 was a big deal (I was in university back then) and I was so excited to write/type 2000 instead of the 1 and three 9s! And look where we are now, I am writing 2011! 11 years have passed and so many things have happened since. But I am happy to be where I am right now.

In 2010, I created this blog and I am trying my best at keeping it diverse in content and rich in photography. So far, I have several posts related to photography, many recipes, sweet and savoury – several were vegetarian – and quite a few posts reflected my personal opinion about different things.

I hope that you are satisfied with what I’ve brought to you in the past year, and I invite you to share your opinion with me in the comments section. I would love to hear your feedback on what you think was interesting and what was ‘nothing special’.

Here are a few favourites of mine:

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Old Damascus
Fried Mushroom with Garlic and Oregano
Summer Lovin’

I had a good 2010. No complaints. Let’s close our eyes for a second and make a genuine wish for 2011! We are all hard workers and we deserve a fruitful year. Happy New Year!

2 thoughts on “Happy 2011!

  1. Happy New Year to you too Confettina. Hope 2011 brings you the best, you deserve it. For me, 2010 was about waiting, waiting and more waiting, nothing special, I did created this blog,( thanks to you), and i’m happy about it. I just hope this “waiting phase ” could end very soon. I’m just tired of waiting. Looking forward for your 2010 Highlights.

    • Thank you! Same to you. Yes, waiting and waiting, you’re right…that is why I created this blog, to make use of the waiting time doing something that I like…it’s helping, hope your blog is helping you too. Stay positive and keep baking :-)

Leave a Reply

