I want everything in my salad!


It’s still very hot and humid where I live and having survived 90% humidity last night at the Eye of the Tiger comedy show that took place OUTDOORS despite the heat, I thought that today for lunch I should have something juicy and refreshing and cold. Easy. A salad with everything in it!


For this appetizing and refreshing salad, I used cucumber, tomato, broccoli, white mushrooms, sliced green and black olives, green pepper, feta cheese and grilled chicken breast.

I had marinated the chicken breast last night overnight with balsamic vinegar, a shy dash of olive oil, a sprinkle of salt, garlic powder and oreganoWhile I was chopping the vegetables, I grilled the breast in a stick-proof pan. The chicken meat was very tender and it had absorbed all the flavor from the vinegar. A great topper for this colorful salad.

For the dressing, I used freshly squeezed lemon juice, olive oil and again a sprinkle of salt and oregano.

You can basically add anything (or take out what you do not like) to this salad. But my advice is to leave the feta and olives; they give the salad a different twist.

2 thoughts on “I want everything in my salad!

Leave a Reply

