Blueberry Cake


It’s been a long time since I baked a cake. I wanted a simple recipe with one kind of fruit. I rummaged through the perishables in the fridge. I found eggs, butter, flour and milk. I rummaged in my freezer. I found berries: blue, cran and rasp. As usual, I worked with what I had. And here is the result:

what I had

the result

BLUEBERRY CAKE

Ingredients:

1 1/4 cup flour

1 cup sugar

1 stick butter, room temperature

3 eggs

1/4 cup milk

1 teaspoon baking powder

pinch of salt

1 cup of blueberries, dusted with flour (I forgot to dust them so they sank to the bottom!)

Method:

– Preheat the oven to 350F.

– Beat the butter and sugar.

– Add the eggs. Beat until well mixed.

– Add the flour, baking powder, salt. Mix well.

– Add milk.

– Fold in the blueberries.

– Pour the batter in a loaf pan.

– Bake for 45 minutes.

– Allow cake to cool. Cut it into slices. Lay the slices on a cookie tray and roast a little in the oven.

Note: I think I’ll use less butter next time.

5 thoughts on “Blueberry Cake

Leave a Reply

