Lemon Roast Potatoes


Yey! Today I received my first issue of Jamie Oliver’s magazine! I found it on my desk at 8:30 in the morning and I can tell you that it made my day! I didn’t read through it until my lunch break (it was my motive to finish most of my work in the morning!). It is a very colorful and rich magazine full of photos and ideas and stories. As soon as I got home, I tried the Lemon Roast Potatoes recipe and the result was, and I quote R., “aromatic, crispy and fulfilling.” Unquote.

Here is the recipe and the photos:

LEMON ROAST POTATOES

INGREDIENTS:

500g potatoes, cut into cubes

2 Tbsp olive oil

1 lemon, cut into wedges

1 Tbsp coriander seeds, bashed in a pestle

1 Tbsp oregano

Salt and pepper

METHOD:

– Preheat oven to 200C.

– Boil potatoes in boiling salted water for 5 minutes. Drain well and steam-dry for a minute.

– Heat the olive oil in a tray in the oven for a couple of minutes, then throw in the lemon wedges, coriander seeds and oregano. Season well with salt and pepper. Add the potatoes. Toss well until the potatoes are well covered with the olive oil.

– Cook in the oven for 45 to 60 minutes. Don’t forget to turn the potatoes every now and then for even roasting.

From Jamie, Good Food, Great Times, Issue 9, April/May 2010

6 thoughts on “Lemon Roast Potatoes

Leave a Reply

