To Split or not to Split


Although I just got back from a two-week holiday in Europe, I started looking for a holiday destination for next year. This is how I get by each day, dreaming about the break I will get from the routine. Don’t get me wrong, I am happy, I enjoy my days and I like cooking and ‘painting’ and writing and laughing and eating. But ….

I am not necessarily a fan of islands and beaches and sunbathing, but Croatia is starting to sound like an interesting choice. My friend I. is from Split. I am imagining myself riding a bicycle, sunbathing lazily on a sandy shore, eating ice cream, listening to music, taking long walks around the city at night, drinking icy cold cocktails, laughing, taking pictures, feeling the refreshing breeze ..

2 thoughts on “To Split or not to Split

  1. irena says:

    you should come!:) i miss sea and sunny weather every day more and moreee. just read your posts. i love the one about where you grew up!
    kisses

Leave a Reply

