Best of 2011


What an eventful year! It started out alright. My mom visited me at the beginning of the year and we had a good two weeks together. Then, my health took a dip and I had a rough few months. But it seems that traveling was in the cards for me because I visited several new cities this year and spent vacations with my family, with R. and with my mom. Another good thing that happened this year was that I managed to lose the extra few kilos that I had put on the past two years. Not all news is good as this year I wasn’t able to see my best friend whom I normally meet up with once a year. However, the year ended on a good note and … I went for LASIK and that changed my whole outlook on life (pun intended)!

Here are a few photos highlighting the beautiful memories of 2011:

weekend mornings by the sea

family summer vacation in Spain

the BEAUTIFUL San Sebastian (Spain)

fun with R.

drinking a lot of tea in Istanbul with mom

the Bosphorus

BERLIN!

Paris with Mounir & Aida

friends

8 thoughts on “Best of 2011

  1. Sonnenshine says:

    Nice images.. Glad you had fun in Berlin, is this close to Alexplatz? I think I know the place well.. Health issues? You are too young for that? No?
    Any way, keep the spirit and realize the inner you..

    Tchuss

Leave a Reply

